Why is my account is displaying my picture?

The system employs a tool called Open Authorization (OAuth). OAuth is commonly used as a way for web surfers to log into third party web sites using their Google, Facebook, Twitter or Gravatar (a globally recognized avatar) option, without worrying about their access credentials being compromised. It lets visitors interact within the site without requiring new account registration or releasing your username and password to third parties. If you utilize any of those, your picture will automatically populate not only here but on any system that uses OAuth as a feature.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Have more questions? Submit a request
Powered by Zendesk